SHILOH RANCH, Book Four in The Blackout Series

SHILOH RANCH, book four in The Blackout Series, is now available on Amazon in eBook and print formats.

The strongest emotion of man is fear and …
Fear of the unknown is the greatest fear of all.
Could you face fear head on?
Can you forget all those moments when you thought you wouldn’t survive, but did?

The Ryman family weren’t preppers and had no idea what prepping entails. But they learned quickly as a devastating solar flare was hurtling towards Earth. After the power grid collapsed, they experienced first hand that the advice handed down to Colton Ryman from his grandfather was sound –

Never underestimate the depravity of man.

Their neighborhood rapidly fell apart and it was no longer safe to remain in their home. Their only option was to bug-out for a safer location in rural West Tennessee – SHILOH RANCH, the farm of a long-time client of Colton’s. After their perilous journey replete with highs and lows around every turn, the Rymans reached their destination only to face guns pointing at them from all directions.

Did they make a mistake? Should they have stayed home where familiar surroundings may have outweighed the threats closing in on them? Or have they become survivors? Perhaps, Madison Ryman said it best …

I survived because the fire inside me burned brighter than the fire around me.

This fast-paced post apocalyptic dystopian fiction series from author Bobby Akart (The Boston Brahmin series and the Prepping for Tomorrow series), has been hailed as a masterpiece of EMP survival fiction. Prepare to learn, as well as be entertained as The Blackout Series continues with SHILOH RANCH.

Note: This book does not contain strong language. It is intended to entertain and inform audiences of all ages, including teen and young adults. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from a devastating solar flare, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other books in the post apocalyptic genre.

Buy your copy of SHILOH RANCH by following this link:


BOOK ONE: 36 Hours
BOOK TWO: Zero Hour
BOOK THREE: Turning Point
BOOK FOUR: Shiloh Ranch
BOOK FIVE: Hornet’s Nest (February 2017)
BOOK SIX: Devil’s Homecoming (March 2017)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *