Introducing The Lone Star Series


The Axis of Evil had the perfect strategy.
Destroy the heartbeat of America.
Invade with their million man army.
But there was one thing they didn’t count on…Texas.

Author Bobby Akart once again masterfully intertwines historical fact with plausible fiction in his newest post-apocalyptic EMP thriller, The Lone Star Series.

For decades, politics have forced our United States military to be hampered by restrained rules of engagement. As a result, Russia and China grow stronger while rogue nations like North Korea and Iran test us.

Nuclear Armageddon hangs over us like a mighty sword.

Sabers are rattling, and the war of words escalate between America and her enemies. When a group of powerful, influential people from the deep state challenges a new, untested president, things go awry.

The decisions made in darkened rooms of Washington have a profound impact on Americans. The Armstrongs spend their time tending to the family ranch in Texas, and preparing for a worst case scenario. One of them will unknowingly be the catalyst for World War III.

The Lone Star series will be a thought-provoking, gut-wrenching look into a post-apocalyptic world devastated by nuclear destruction.

Foreword by Dr. Peter Vincent Pry.  Audible performed by Sean Runnette

Please enjoy the video trailer for THE LONE STAR SERIES below.


The Lone Star Series does not contain strong language. It is intended to entertain and inform audiences of all ages, including teen and young adults. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from an EMP attack and nuclear destruction, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other books in the post-apocalyptic genre. I believe more of our young people need to lead a preparedness lifestyle. Studies show that our millennials do not have any of the basic survival skills. By writing this series free of vulgarities and gratuitous sexual innuendo, I’ve intended it to be suitable for everyone. Thanks.


Book One: AXIS OF EVIL, #1 Post Apocalyptic Best Seller – Available Now, Order on Amazon
Book Two: BEYOND BORDERS – Available Now, Order on Amazon
Book Three: LINES IN THE SAND – April 30, 2018, Preorder on Amazon
Book Four: TEXAS STRONG – May 31, 2018, Preorder on Amazon
Book Five: FIFTH COLUMN – June 26, 2018, Preorder on Amazon
Book Six: SUICIDE SIX – July 30, 2018, Preorder on May 1, 2018



  1. SandyAnnS
    February 18, 2018 / 8:11 pm

    Wow, Bobby, looks like another GREAT series! America needs to step it up and be prepared as the time is getting closer, but some people turn a blind eye. May God help us all when the day arrives the nation goes into darkness.

  2. Charlie
    March 31, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    WOW is an understatement. Just finished Beyond Beyond Borders and it was outstanding. I am a retired DHS LEO (ICE) and was in charge of Force Protection for the State of Texas for the last 10 years. BOBBY AKHART is not only a gifted writer, he has an excellent understanding of the real world workings the Federal LE Agencies and the Military and Intel Community. I look forward to the book in the series.

  3. Pamela Dickinson
    May 8, 2018 / 1:48 pm

    As a military brat and ex-wife of a Green Beret, and a Texan born, I LOVE Axis of Evil. Although I do find it ironic that Pres. Trump just got “Dear Leader” to shake hands with the S. Korean president. Hopefully he ain’t hidin’ an ICBM in the other hand. Gotta go. Gotta go get into Beyond Borders!!! (If I wasn’t so dang old and had the money….I’d be preparing for sure.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *