BEGINNINGS, Book One in The Pandemic Series


They attack with impunity, and without prejudice.
Their goal is to destroy you, from within.
A merciless enemy, just one-billionth our size.

A new post-apocalyptic fiction series from author Bobby Akart (The Blackout Series, The Boston Brahmin Series and the Prepping for Tomorrow series).

The events depicted in The Pandemic Series are fictional. They are, however, based upon historical fact.

BEGINNINGS, Book One in the four-part Pandemic Series:

Dr. Mackenzie Hagan, an Epidemiologist at the CDC in Atlanta is sent to investigate the outbreak of an ancient disease that kills everyone in a remote Guatemalan village.

Nathan Hunter, a covert operative for the Department of Defense is tracking an army lurking in the shadows – one blessed by Allah, and prepared to wage the Final Jihad.

The Final Jihad is the terrorists latest plot to kill millions of innocents around the globe. They’re developing a weapon like no other and if successful, it will become the deadliest in history.

Dr. Mackenzie Hagan and Nathan Hunter’s worlds unexpectedly collide. Can they come together and stop the terrorists from ending the world as we know it?

This is just the beginning….

Like The Blackout Series, I wrote The Pandemic Series without strong language. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from a worldwide pandemic, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other books in the post-apocalyptic genre.


BEGINNINGS – Available Now
THE INNOCENTS – Preorder now for June 29 delivery
LEVEL 6 – Preorder now for July 31 delivery
QUIETUS – Preorder now for August 15 delivery

Available on 

Finally, the Pandemic series is dedicated to the disease detectives, the shoe-leather epidemiologists of the CDC’s Epidemic Intelligence Service, who work tirelessly to keep these deadly infectious diseases from killing us all. Thank you!


3   26
9   70
11   154
12   73
2   27
5   74